30 Day Challenge: Day 2

Day 2

Breakfast has always been my least favorite meal. I was grateful when I found a love for Nature’s Path Fiber Flakes accompanied with my home-made granola, for it had been my go to for nearly 7 years, until it was replaced with the Dr. Oz’s morning shake. I would take a picture of this new beverage shake I have been making, however, my trashed camera, has only been more trashed when 2 and 3 decided to do photo shoot without my knowing, so…until I have a new camera, I will just share the recipe. I am not sure if I have become accustomed to the taste, or if I just really love it, but I know Sean is not a huge fan. Give it a try if you are uncertain of morning shakes, or are just looking for something new to add to your morning menu.  This is a great shake as well after a workout or a run. All the best!

My Go-2 Shake:

Ingredients and How 2 Play:

Blend all together:
1/2 Banana
1 -2 Spoon-fulls dark organic cocoa
1 Spoon-full flax meal
1 Spoon-full Almond butter
1 generous hand-full of Spinach
6-8 Ice cubes
1/2 scoop of Protein Powder (I use Vega One French Vanilla)
1 1/2 cups Almond Milk

Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge: Day 2

  1. I would have to leave the protein powder out as it is unsettling to my tummy. But sounds good. Will try with a couple modifications. Thank you!

    • Oh my goodness, Jamie, I have gone over this in my head several times. I just don’t recall mentioning a video. At least not in the comment to this particular post. I have mentioned video’s and articles in my word press posts. Did you happen to visit and read it there? Have had the flu for ten days now so memory is fuzzy here. Did I comment on another one of your posts maybe?

      • You commented on April 29, 30 Day Challenge, Day 1. I hope you feel better. I have a fuzzy memory on a good day, haha! All the best!

Leave a Reply

