First Aid Kit.

I am continually impressed by how music plays can on the stings of my heart when welcomed. How it can pull out the lyrics hidden beneath the fibers of my very being, gently unwinding, politely exposing and then reminding me of the current chord I seem to have immersed myself in. A few years ago I was introduced to The First Aid Kit and I thought their album was nice. However, that was where I left it at. Nice. Today, though, I had the children shushed in the vehicle and told them I love this song before it even finished. Then I took ownership, which can be so annoying to some, by telling my kids, THIS IS MY SONG!!! They weren’t allowed to talk or move as I drove down King Ed in absolute awe of how a song could pin point so preciously the moment within the moment. To keep on keeping on and not taking the easy road. Hopefully there are others too, who find songs to the soundtracks of their lives. To remind or to encourage what they are going through or coming out of. May none of us choose to take the easy roads paved temptingly before us. May we keep on keeping on. There is just no time to give in or to give up.

Leave a Reply

