A Sinead kind of day.

It is funny how a song can capture a moment and transform an evening. I have been craving the Sinead O’Connor’s album “I Don’t Want What I Haven’t Got.” My sister had the record when she was 9. I was 11, but was at that time more into Elvis. I know for fact we don’t have it any more, so I am on the search for it. This album reminds me of the summer of 1990. I loved ‘Nothing Compares To You’ and would be crying as it played on the radio, as well as on the airplane when we moved away that August to Germany. ‘The Emperor’s New Clothes’ reminds me of the mix tape my close friend made me in University, and then ‘Black Boys on Mobeds’, our cozy nights at our friend’s bungalow, while the four of us would have cheese fondue, wine, candle light, and play guitar. I guess, it is just one of those days I like to revisit every now and then.

Leave a Reply

