Elvis.

I remember when the movie made for TV, Elvis and Me aired in 1988. I was nine and my life was forever changed. So were my parents. Everything was Elvis; cassette tapes, cd’s, records, posters, books, magazines, pens, porcelain faces, shirts, collector plates,cup holders, newspaper articles, collector cards, playing cards, stamps! Believe me, trying to collect Elvis memorabilia was not a piece of cake in the 1980’s and 90’s. We had one area in our basement growing up called the Elvis room, where we had to store all my Elvis things. Unfortunately, most of those things are in my parent’s attic now, but my heart is still warmed by his dreamy voice. Elvis! Elvis!

Leave a Reply

