Greek Dressing.

A-days-boat-ride-from-Athens-set-in-the-deep-blue-sea-of-the-Aegean-one-can-find-the-beautiful-Island-of-Amorgos
I love Greek food. It is my favorite. I have never been to Greece, but it is up there in my choices of places to visit. I love lemons, garlic, peppers, chicken, olive oil, sheesh, can I say anything more? OLIVES! I love Olives, too! I am so happy I came across this recipe the other day, for I have been at such a loss for a great Greek dressing for years. It was a successful homemade Greek night, plus the kids loved it too.
IMG_0257-001
 

My New Favorite Greek Salad & Dressing:

Ingredients:
English cucumber, seeds discarded
7 cherry tomatoes, cut in half
1 red and yellow pepper, chopped finely
red onion, sliced as thinly as you can
kalamata olives (optional)
feta cheese, cut into chunks

dressing (for a large salad)

1/2 cup olive oil
1/2 cup lemon juice
1.5 tsp salt
1 tbsp dried oregano

How To Play:
Place peppers, cucumbers, cheese, onions, tomatoes, olives in a bowl. Mix dressing ingredients in a small jar with a lid, shake well, pour over top of salad.
Enjoy.
Image Credit: Painting by Pantelis Zografos

Leave a Reply

