The Pink Solution.

pinksolution
When I hear the preciously annoying words, “I’m done!” I know it means one of two things. If it comes from Sean, it means he is done with the triple pandemonium running around in our living room, throwing mammoth-sized cushions off the couch for the 100th time, because a fort is in the making, or the nonstop feet smashing against the kitchen cupboards as the children try to hoist themselves up on the counter top to rummage through our ever fading and perishing of goods. If it is the third crying out, “I am done,” it means he has had bowel movement, or what I would call it, a boone, and needs help wiping. As I was preparing tonight’s salad, getting ready in a hurry for 2’s pre-school graduation, I could hear 3 crying out, “I’m done! I’m really done!” I asked Sean if he was going to tend to him or if he would like me to…well not so pleasantly or smooth like that, more so, are you going to deal with him? As I look at my feta cheese infested hands and chopped veggies all around…Well, 2 comes down the stairs and informs us, as Sean is making his way upstairs, that 3 has actually booned all over their bedroom area rug and is sitting in it. And sure enough, smudged in his toes, foot prints all over the white area rug, and a half naked little boy, is sitting in a liquid mess of goo, not poo, but really, goo. Ugh. Not tonight, not right now, really? Sean’s says, ‘let’s roll this rug up and chuck it.’ However, as I lift 3 from the goo and carry him to the bathtub, I know there has to be another solution…to throw that rug out, would be a shame. I remember getting such a good deal on it from Urban Barn a few months before 2 was born, there are memories, there is a sentiment to that crazy poo stained rug, I can’t just throw it out, indeed there just has to be a way around this, and that is when I thought of my friend, I call BFF. I thought in a sci-fi millisecond, what would BFF do in this situation? The solution…Pink Solution, of course! Oh man, I have never used it before on anything, other than clothes with stains, but this stuff works! White area rug! Cleaned of brown goo!! NO WAY! But it is true; Pink Solution really works, and like it says on its container…”The one cleaner that is only limited by your imagination!” FOR SURE!

Leave a Reply

