Mars Bars Squares

It is seemingly wrong to think these tasty little treats were floating through my mind as I was running tonight. Why on earth, after desiring to get back into the routine of things, since routine has been anything but present, did these fantastic, unrealistically good and party favored squares invade my concentration? Seriously, three word:. Mars-Bars-Squares. I am not making these any time soon, because they are just too dangerous. However, I am going to share this recipe and as I type, I will pretend I am baking them and that is all I can do this evening. Pretend.

Mars Bars Squares

From : Company’s Coming

Ingredients:
4 Mars Candy Bars
½ cup Butter
3 cups Special K Cereal
1 ½ cups semi sweet chocolate chips
¼ cup Butter

How To Play:
Heat and stir candy bar pieces and first amount of butter in a large saucepan on low until smooth. Remove from heat.
Add cereal. Stir until coated. Press evenly in greased 9×9 inch pan.
Heat chips and second amount of butter in small saucepan on lowest heat, stirring often, until chips are melted. Spread evenly over cereal mixture in pan. Chill. Cuts into 36 squares or 4 really large ones…

Enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Mars Bars Squares

Leave a Reply

