Aging in style…but am I?

I am driving my grandma’s 1991 Lebaron and lo and behold, there is a cassette tape. We currently are listening to the only tape we have in the car right now, Sheryl Crow’s first album, because I have a feeling my old mix tapes would not be kinder appropriate. I remember when my mom had bought this tape. We had just moved to Prince Rupert, from Germany. She had turned 40 and Sheryl Crow was just new on to the music scene. Now my reality is, 40 is only 7 years away from me.  What the heck? It feels like maybe 5 years ago my sister and I were rocking out to “All I wanna do is have some fun…” Well, now it is my turn, I am the mom driving with the kids in the back screaming at the top of their lungs. I have come to realize there is no escaping the inevitable, I am aging and I am doing it in 90’s style, in more ways than one.

One thought on “Aging in style…but am I?

Leave a Reply

