Twice Baked Potatoes

Ok, so I have a weakness. When in line at the check out stand at the grocery store, I am not tempted to buy a candy bar, gum, or even flip through a gossip magazine. It’s Martha! I can not bi-pass her Food everyday magazine. Her latest one hasn’t really inspired me, just because I don’t like freezey type things, but all her others, yep, I am there perusing as quickly as I can hoping to somehow subconsciously store the data my eyes glance over, all to no avail. I realize I have retained no information whatsoever in the 30 seconds of flipping furiously through the fine pages. So, I cave. I scrunch my shoulders, give a look of defeat, and place it slowly down on the counter ready to be scanned in for yet another purchase I don’t really need. Sure, her articles and recipes are online, but there is something so cozy for me to read through the book from front to back lying in my bed. These potatoes are a result of my caving in and buying another Martha Stewart magazine.

Twice Baked Sour Cream and Chive Potatoes

Inspired by Martha Stewart

How To Play:

1. Preheat oven to 400. Rub 8 small russet potatoes with 1 Tbsp of grapeseed oil. On a baking sheet, bake until potatoes are easily pierced with a paring knife about 45 minutes. Let cool slightly.

2. With paring knife, cut a thin slice lengthwise off the top of each potato and discard. Using a spoon scoop out all but 1/2 inch potato flesh from inside skin. Transfer to a bowl and add 1 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup milk, 3 Tbsp butter, and 1/4 cup chives; mash until combined. Stir in 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese. Season with course salt and pepper. Spoon mix back into the potato skins. Sprinkle with more cheese (I used cheddar and Parmesan) and chives, bake until browned or cheese is bubbling.

Enjoy.

One thought on “Twice Baked Potatoes

Leave a Reply

