Summer time barbecue, finally…

I am not sure how the weather has been elsewhere, but on the west coast, it has been chilly. I remember last July it was the same thing. I had no complaints, though. I was overdue with 3 and uncomfortable to the max. This week has been a great week of sunshine. Summer is finally here. We had friends come over for dinner the other night and we were able to use our new BBQ. My sister would mock me, for I have no idea how to BBQ. Marriage, did it truly have an impact on me in a stereotypical way? Man’s work, I call it. I tend to the kitchen and he tends to the BBQ. I am not complaining, I am just saying.
Here are a couple of photos of the BBQ dinner we had. Unfortunately, the photos of the meat we barbecued have been lost. With the homemade BBQ sauce, we used it on marinated steaks and on chicken. It was delish.

One thought on “Summer time barbecue, finally…

Leave a Reply

