Mustard Chicken Dish


I remember the early days of our marriage.  I really wanted to be the one to make the meals and to slave all day in the kitchen, like a Mrs. Cleaver type persona.  I had it pretty easy when before marriage.  I lived at home and was a full time university student.  My parents like to order in a lot, so I kind of did too.  There were times I was ordering in sushi 3 times a week.  Well, that lifestyle changed dramatically when I got married. My quest for food developed later when finances were becoming a burden as well as a reality.  I think Sean and I went from eating out 3 times a week to eating out once a month, if that.  A dish that my mom and I kind of made up together one day, while I still lived at home, is this mustard chicken dish.  When I made it for Sean, shortly after our marriage, it became a favorite of his. It is simple to make and tasty to eat.

Mustard Chicken Dish

Ingredients:
3-4 boneless skinless chicken breasts
2-3 garlic cloves, minced
2 tablespoons of grapeseed oil
salt and pepper, to season
1/4 cup sour cream
1 teaspoon French’s mustard
1 dash of hot sauce
2/3 cup parmesan cheese
1/3 cup shredded cheese
1 teaspoon paprika

How To Play:
Heat minced garlic in a large skillet with oil. Add chicken breast with salt and pepper sprinkled on it, cook until no longer pink. Feel free to add a bit of water, if it begins to burn, or the skillet seems quite dry. Add sour cream and mustard. Stir in the skillet until well combined and the chicken is well coated. Add hot sauce and cheeses. Stir until all combined, sprinkle in paprika. Serve with broccoli or asparagus and jewel rice (rice medley).

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

