My Favorite Snack


It is typically not a good thing when your almost 3 year old is in the bathroom saying, “I’m sorry mommy, I’m sorry…”  2 has been toilet trained for 5 months now, but today he had a bit of an accident.  I am not sure exactly how it happened, but I am guessing he was trying to wipe himself but some fell on the floor?  It was a messy situation.  Let’s just say brown little barefoot prints on the tile floor and a long strand of toilet paper caked into a brown substance with a heel mark in it.  At least the majority of it was in the toilet.  Today I have been mostly working on my message for tomorrow.  I have not spoken at church since the end of October of 2010.  I couldn’t believe how frazzled I felt.  Perhaps it was feeling distracted.  When this little bit happened, it just kind of made me realize that I am a mom, these sorts of things happen and it is ok.  Speaking of bare feet, tomorrow I am going to be making granola.  It is my staple breakfast with fiber flakes.  Unfortunately, it is 2’s as well…eeeks.  Since it is Saturday, not really a cheat day, but a treat day, I am having my staple snack…organic popcorn.   I don’t have a microwave, so I cook it with a popcorn popper.  I sprinkle it with a bit of grapeseed oil and sea salt.  Sometimes I will use parmesan cheese to kick it up a notch.

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Snack

  1. I like popcorn and poo stories…but I also check daily for new posts…if only you had more time…and if only the cute neighbour boy would stop harassing your daughter so you could work on your blog……

Leave a Reply

